GUEST REVIEWS

That's what guests think of our hotel

Reviews from guests to our Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter.

 

Night sleep

I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel very close to A2 with great night stay and professional staff. During this silly times staff is well trained to provide the best results and solutions for guests in a hotel. Prices are reasonable, rooms comfortable in a nice quiet area. Food can not be served in a hotel due to a silly rules but packed lunch is provided in a morning.

Rafal on Booking.com, 18.09.2020

Great location and good value for money

Great location, as there’s no restaurant at the hotel there is a excellent Asian buffet restaurant 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Quiet room and comfortable beds. Good value for money. Bad: Blocked shower and broken rusty kettle- bit dangerous as it was falling apart while containing boiling water!

Marta on Booking.com, 24.08.2020

Consistently good

We’ve stayed at least three times and it’s consistently good. Friendly receptionist speaks English and is always available. Checking in and out is quick and efficient. The rooms are well laid out and provide everything you need. Overall a solid choice and value for money. Recommended.

Jaiwana on TripAdvisor, 23.08.2020

good hotel

Very friendly staff. Professional and clean hotel

Nicholas on Hotels.com, 05.08.2020

Very Good

Very good english ? Bad: Baby travel cot was broken (zip )

Katarzyna on Booking.com, 26.06.2020

Good

Quite and clean rooms, good bed, well place, good breafast Bad: Noisy chair inside room, noisy heating system, need to wait long time hot water

Benjamin on Booking.com, 06.02.2020

Exceptional

God morgenmad

Henrik on Booking.com, 25.01.2020

Awesome

Curatenia Bad: -

Lucian on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

Everything was great, location near to the A2 , easy access and a lot place to park your car.

The staff services and attention

Pedro_jose_garcia on Booking.com, 13.12.2019

Nice, comfortable Hotel next to the A2 highway.

Overally I rate the Hotel as very good. It is very well situated for the travellers. The room was comfortable and clean. Parking is big enough and free of charge. The service was excellent and fast. Breakfast delicious and offers a wide selection of foods.

kwrobe905055 on TripAdvisor, 06.12.2019

Very Good

Great location next to the A2. Comfy, good breakfast, big parking. Fast service. Bad: Everything was good/v.good. No complaints.

Katarzyna on Booking.com, 05.12.2019

Good

Room cold and quite hard to heat; price a bit too high; there is no proper restaurant, rather call it a bar with some snacks

Stefan on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Always "Best" Western

Clean, good position, a large room, good parking, the breakfast sweet and salt with a lot of choises. We stayed during Agritechnica and the hotel was full but all the seevices were excellent. We will chose again

fedebagh on TripAdvisor, 18.11.2019

Work stay

Nice and clean hotel. Good food in restaurant and also nice breakfast with good choice. All you need in one place. Good location. Would recommend as had no issue, maybe only WiFi signal my very strong but that wasn’t an inside for me.

emarze133541 on TripAdvisor, 30.10.2019

Very nice stay in this hotel.

The rooms are clean, bed comfortable and the staff is also very nice. Everything was as I expected.

Jasmina on Booking.com, 29.10.2019

Work trip

Nice, clean, good location, good food, all you need in one place

Ewa on Booking.com, 29.10.2019

Normal elegant Hotel.

Elegant Hotel. Parking accesible, OK. Bad: None of convenient room for 3 persons. The price rises.

Germanistin on Booking.com, 26.10.2019

Excellent

New Decor Bad: Stinky due the plunges

Synergon on Booking.com, 07.10.2019

Perfect stop for overnight

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was fair. The location came really handy as we stopped for the night and continued our journey the next day - it is close to the highway. Free parking was also provided. All in all, it is recommended. Bad: Coffee.

Bernadett on Booking.com, 30.09.2019

Nice quiet hotel just next to the highway

Nice hotel just next to the highway, quiet location at least during the weekend. Plenty of dining options just down the street as the hotel restaurant is closed Saturday & Sunday Bad: Although the room and the bathroom were clean, some annoying smell from drains lingered in the room... manager should make sure it doesn't happen as it's unpleasant for the guests

Anonymous on Booking.com, 29.09.2019

Good

Great location

Valentin on Booking.com, 13.09.2019

Perfect for a road trip stopover.

Easy access. Quiet, clean - did not disappoint.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.09.2019

Excellent service and nice room

We stayed here for 4 nights and all the personel was very service minded and smiling. Every issue or question we had was solved fast and easily, and always with the customer in focus. The room was just perfect for 2 persons, so we really enjoyed our stay and we are definitely coming back. Thank you very much for an eminent stay.

karindams on TripAdvisor, 03.09.2019

Nice surprise

We have been staying several times at this hotel. But now it has been 2 years since our last stay. I was nicely surprised by the refurbished rooms. Very well done ! A lot of space and very clean. For us the ideal location. We will be back :-)

Veerle720322 on TripAdvisor, 03.09.2019

Nice rooms, but restaurant closed on weekends

Location, close to autobahn. Modern comfortable rooms, comfortable beds, nice big shower, air-con. Very good breakfast buffet Bad: We booked 2 rooms and we're originally offered rooms on different floors. We're them offered rooms on same floor but bot adjacent. No restaurant on weekend evenings.

Sean on Booking.com, 01.09.2019

Very good

Great for a stopover near to the motorway. Strange set up with the wash basin in the bedroom but not life changing. Disappointed that the restaurant was closed for four days but found a lovely Asian buffet/grill just a few hundred yards away. Can't comment on the facilities as we just slept and left.

Bernard on Agoda, 31.08.2019

Awesome

Great for overnight stay. Warm stuff. Bad: A bit oldschool, best years are gone / and not big enough parking place.

Jezda2009 on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

perfect

nice hotel nice employees very nice breakfast and nice eveningsnacks( nice pizza pasta and all you need) really well designed and clean rooms. fast checkin and checkout overall experience perfect stay high quality!

Anuschka R on TripAdvisor, 28.08.2019

A Nice hotel on the highway tot Berlin

Spacious room with Many lightpoints so that you can easily read a book. A good starting point for trips tot Hannover, Wolfsburg (Autostad), Braunschweig, Hildesheim with it's magnificent Dom church and Maagdenburg.

jhoeve735370 on TripAdvisor, 17.08.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast

Ilya on Booking.com, 12.08.2019
Contact

Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter
Ammerweg 1
​31228 Peine
Germany