GUEST REVIEWS

What our guests think of us

Reviews from guests to our Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter.

 

ideal if you are passing through for an overnight stay

it was just off the motorway it was clean room well equipped Bad: it was a bit expensive and the breakfast was not value for money the bar was not open

Caroline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2022

Very Good

Pets welcomed,Clean, next to the freeway

Tomasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.07.2022

Great location for road trip

The hotel is conveniently located for those doing a road trip and needing to be close to the motorway. The room was spacious. Shower was big. There was a small coffee machine in the room, too. Bad: Breakfast had to be paid for extra, but it was good. I couldn't figure out how to just get hot water for tea from the coffee machine.

Laila Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.06.2022

Friendly welcome but hot!

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast. Excellent location by the Autobahn. Bad: No functioning air conditioning in rooms even though it says so here. No minibar or fridge. Price quite high.

Sirpa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.06.2022

Confortable stay for a

As advertised, no surprise. Not much food option on site other than breakfast (which was good). Since we had a long day of driving we did not feel like driving to find a restaurant. There was a Chinese buffet walking distance, so that worked out ok. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had connected room as we asked, so we were happy with our stay. Bad: No bar area (at least when we were there) and no restaurant on site.

Emmanuel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.06.2022

Exceptional

Great hotel, awesome location

Pavel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.03.2022

Exceptional

top wlan

Longfire78 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.01.2022

Awesome

Nice hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

Vitalii Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.01.2022

Overall good location, nice staff and clean

Bed was ok, but duvet was tiny like for a child and it seemed to be summer time duvet not a winter duvet. When we visited snow was outside and we expected bigger and warmer duvets. (For single beds) Bad: Small duvet.

Wojciech Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2022

Excellent location for overnight stop for a long-distance journey in Germany.

Location, breakfest, room

Benoit Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2021

Conveniently located hotel

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling across Germany. Arrived relatively late and check-in was fast and efficient. Plenty of free parking with no height restrictions. Hotel reception area is nice enough, little dated in places (i.e. the lifts). Twin room was great, larger than normal sized beds and very comfortable. Only complaint bed sheets were not very soft at all. Reception was very helpful and the free coffee downstairs is a nice touch. Would stay again.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 26.11.2021

Good

Clean, just off motorway Bad: No restaurant or bar open on Sunday night

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.11.2021

Very Good

Nice and modern room Bad: Expensive breakfast

Yordanka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2021

Overall excellent experience

We have visited hotel again since last year and all was excellent. Great service, very pleasant staff, excellent food and beautiful rooms. We will be visiting again next year ;-)

Rafal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2021

Very Good

We stayed at the hotel on our way from Italy back to Denmark. The hotel is located very close to the highway, which was perfect for us. The staff was helpful, breakfast was good, it was a nice place to spend a night during the long journey. Overall - we liked our stay and might come back during our future journeys.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2021

Recommend

Perfect location when travelling. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2021

Pleasant & Comfortable stay.

The check in & check out, was smooth. Covid 19 Protocols were followed. The room was exactly like the pictures, clean and functional. Parking was easily available on site.

FRANCIS ARUN Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.07.2021

Great location,friendly staff ,nice size rooms but need more cleaning attention in some places otherwise great

Nice and easy access during trip

Agata Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.05.2021

Great location,friendly staff ,nice size...

Nice and easy access during trip

Agata Hotel ratings Agoda, 16.05.2021

only for 1 or 2 days, good business and transfer hotel

good place Bad: smell from carpet

Nicolas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.11.2020

Perfect for a stopover on my trip from Denmark to Hungary.

Next to the highway (i had a stopover on a long trip) Sufficient parking space Friendly check-in Room was clean and nice. I liked the "Terra X" TV channel Not that I liked or not liked but for info: Set breakfast was served in the room due to Covid-19 regulations. Arrived perfectly in time and was good. Bad: The corridors and staircase looked a but scruffy and needed paint jobs on several sections of the walls. Handsoap dispenser in room was empty.

Ard Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.11.2020

Excellent place

Excellent location, amazing food in the town 10 min walk, excellent breakfast highly recommended Bad: Nothing

Bart Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.10.2020

Exremaly pleasant stay, great location, food, comfort!

Excellent location, just a minute from the Motorway, very comfortable and modern rooms, great breakfast, nice hike thru the forest to the old traditional German diner (excellent food), highly recommended Bad: N/A

Bart Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.10.2020

Night sleep

I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel very close to A2 with great night stay and professional staff. During this silly times staff is well trained to provide the best results and solutions for guests in a hotel. Prices are reasonable, rooms comfortable in a nice quiet area. Food can not be served in a hotel due to a silly rules but packed lunch is provided in a morning.

Rafal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.09.2020

Great location and good value for money

Great location, as there’s no restaurant at the hotel there is a excellent Asian buffet restaurant 5 mins walking distance from the hotel. Quiet room and comfortable beds. Good value for money. Bad: Blocked shower and broken rusty kettle- bit dangerous as it was falling apart while containing boiling water!

Marta Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2020

Consistently good

We’ve stayed at least three times and it’s consistently good. Friendly receptionist speaks English and is always available. Checking in and out is quick and efficient. The rooms are well laid out and provide everything you need. Overall a solid choice and value for money. Recommended.

Jaiwana Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 23.08.2020

good hotel

Very friendly staff. Professional and clean hotel

Nicholas Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 05.08.2020

Very Good

Very good english ? Bad: Baby travel cot was broken (zip )

Katarzyna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.06.2020

Good

Quite and clean rooms, good bed, well place, good breafast Bad: Noisy chair inside room, noisy heating system, need to wait long time hot water

Benjamin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.02.2020

Exceptional

God morgenmad

Henrik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.01.2020
Contact

Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter
Ammerweg 1
​31228 Peine
Germany

  • +49 (0)5171 99 59
  • info@peine.bestwestern.de Email