GUEST REVIEWS

What our guests think of us

Reviews from guests to our Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter.

 

Exceptional

All very good ? Bad: It was clean and good value

Darren Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.01.2023

Great Value for money for short stays

Room was very spacious, with big windows, nice temperature, clean, staff was friendly, hotel was very close to the motorway, excellent for a stopover! Bad: Bathroom was clean although with some signs of tear and wear. it didn’t bother us at all.

Cecilia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.12.2022

very convenient location if you driving long distance and just want to a comfy bed for one night. stayed there with dogs

breakfast, location, room, free coffee Bad: squeaky chair, shower needs some tlc

Boguslawa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.11.2022

Great location for the A2 motorway

Very comfortable room. Ideal for a stop over as it is so near the A2 motorway. they did not serve evening meals but breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Quiet location. Parking available. Wifi worked well.

kmr100 Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 07.11.2022

Good

localization - quick access to the highway comfortable bed really tasty breakfast Bad: the bar was closed - no option to eat anything at the hotel except breakfast

Marcin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.10.2022

Good

Nettes Personal

Petra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.10.2022

Very Good

. Bad: .

Martinus Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.10.2022

Great location, close to the highway and exits, very comfortable and fine for a night stay on our way through Germany.

We stopped on our way through Germany, close to the highway. So good location, comfortable.. Bad: Don’t think there was anything we didn’t like

Orhan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.09.2022

Good hotel for a stopover by the highway

Good hotel for overnight stay by highway. Very kind personel at the reception desk. The rooms are clean, but could use a little bit of renovation (especially bathroom).

Dominik Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.09.2022

Lovely stay

Lovely cosy hotel, nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds, free car park. Perfect location just next to a motorway. Great delicious breakfast with good variety of food. Highly recommended! Will stay again in the future! Bad: Nothing

Monika Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.09.2022

ideal if you are passing through for an overnight stay

it was just off the motorway it was clean room well equipped Bad: it was a bit expensive and the breakfast was not value for money the bar was not open

Caroline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2022

Very Good

Pets welcomed,Clean, next to the freeway

Tomasz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.07.2022

Great location for road trip

The hotel is conveniently located for those doing a road trip and needing to be close to the motorway. The room was spacious. Shower was big. There was a small coffee machine in the room, too. Bad: Breakfast had to be paid for extra, but it was good. I couldn't figure out how to just get hot water for tea from the coffee machine.

Laila Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.06.2022

Friendly welcome but hot!

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast. Excellent location by the Autobahn. Bad: No functioning air conditioning in rooms even though it says so here. No minibar or fridge. Price quite high.

Sirpa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.06.2022

Confortable stay for a

As advertised, no surprise. Not much food option on site other than breakfast (which was good). Since we had a long day of driving we did not feel like driving to find a restaurant. There was a Chinese buffet walking distance, so that worked out ok. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had connected room as we asked, so we were happy with our stay. Bad: No bar area (at least when we were there) and no restaurant on site.

Emmanuel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.06.2022

Exceptional

Great hotel, awesome location

Pavel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.03.2022

Exceptional

top wlan

Longfire78 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.01.2022

Awesome

Nice hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

Vitalii Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.01.2022

Overall good location, nice staff and clean

Bed was ok, but duvet was tiny like for a child and it seemed to be summer time duvet not a winter duvet. When we visited snow was outside and we expected bigger and warmer duvets. (For single beds) Bad: Small duvet.

Wojciech Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.01.2022

Excellent location for overnight stop for a long-distance journey in Germany.

Location, breakfest, room

Benoit Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.11.2021

Conveniently located hotel

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling across Germany. Arrived relatively late and check-in was fast and efficient. Plenty of free parking with no height restrictions. Hotel reception area is nice enough, little dated in places (i.e. the lifts). Twin room was great, larger than normal sized beds and very comfortable. Only complaint bed sheets were not very soft at all. Reception was very helpful and the free coffee downstairs is a nice touch. Would stay again.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 26.11.2021

Good

Clean, just off motorway Bad: No restaurant or bar open on Sunday night

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.11.2021

Very Good

Nice and modern room Bad: Expensive breakfast

Yordanka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.08.2021

Overall excellent experience

We have visited hotel again since last year and all was excellent. Great service, very pleasant staff, excellent food and beautiful rooms. We will be visiting again next year ;-)

Rafal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2021

Very Good

We stayed at the hotel on our way from Italy back to Denmark. The hotel is located very close to the highway, which was perfect for us. The staff was helpful, breakfast was good, it was a nice place to spend a night during the long journey. Overall - we liked our stay and might come back during our future journeys.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.08.2021

Recommend

Perfect location when travelling. Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.07.2021

Pleasant & Comfortable stay.

The check in & check out, was smooth. Covid 19 Protocols were followed. The room was exactly like the pictures, clean and functional. Parking was easily available on site.

FRANCIS ARUN Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.07.2021

Great location,friendly staff ,nice size rooms but need more cleaning attention in some places otherwise great

Nice and easy access during trip

Agata Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.05.2021

Great location,friendly staff ,nice size...

Nice and easy access during trip

Agata Hotel ratings Agoda, 16.05.2021

only for 1 or 2 days, good business and transfer hotel

good place Bad: smell from carpet

Nicolas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.11.2020
Contact

Best Western Hotel Peine-Salzgitter
Ammerweg 1
​31228 Peine
Germany

  • +49 (0)5171 99 59
  • info@peine.bestwestern.de Email